Masuyama Eyepieces & SJ Pocket Microscope

1- MOP(Masuyama Ortho Plossl) seems to be the ideal eyepiece for the bright objects like the Sun because of less number of lens surfaces along with the premium quality coating. The image looks very clean and good color contrast.

After several testing, I decided to go with MOP-15/53 for the coming total eclipse. Probably this is the quite similar magnification to the last total eclipse. But 2 x 17mm larger aperture light(or energy) gathering. I’m so excited about how much I can capture the powerful Corona’s energy into my body. I might be shocked down to the ground.

Fortunately GPS built-in iOptron mount keeps tracking the Sun with one Sync procedure. Thanks to iOptron. This is quite comfortable in the away situation. So I’m ready to go electrically, mechanically and optically! What just additionally needed is the blue sky.

2- I played around SJ pocket microscope. Good educational tool for science.

What I learned(I think) in the computer screen is

  • White section is each RGB as it is (probably equally)
  • But each pixel is too small for the human eyes to see
  • So the human eyes look the white after being mixed(?)

Is that correct?

~ by tedishikawa on March 27, 2024.

Leave a comment