Solar Ha thru Kenko/BORG 55Ach & Masuyama Barlow

I shot the sun before going to work this morning. The sun was still a bit low though.

SS 50 DS + KENKO/BORG 55Ach/F10.9 + Masuyama 1.5x Barlow + Player One Saturn-M

It was still uneven brightness and surfaces. The 2-filter tilt adjustments are still struggling for me. Looks better than last time though. I need to learn more about that. But I’m glad to see the prominence comes up even at the single exposure.

Total 900mm focal length just fits Saturn’s square sensor without cropping. At least all gear look performing as expected! The rest required is my techniques and experiences.

I will try to find out the proper size bag. Thanks to the BORG-proprietary modular design. Easy to transport.

~ by tedishikawa on July 19, 2023.

Leave a comment