Sigma Art Lens

As described before, newly-designed Sigma Art series lens is fantastic for wide-field astro photography. I wonder if any others can compete. If you search “SIGMA” at my blog, you will see my initial shot with 35mm/F1.4 Art. This is really great lens.

311-50mm-a-angled-150dpiMeanwhile Terry Dickinson wrote up the lens at SkyNews magazine. Following is the scanned PDF pages approved by him.

File1I have the exactly same feeling as his. This is 1st-ever lens satisfying for my expectation as wide-field lens. This 50mm as well as 35mm/F1.4 are the best match with Canon 6D and SONY full-frame sensor cameras.

Canon 6D is currently offered with $300 reward card rebate for US customers. So the actual price goes close to SONY A7H now. This can be applied to Hutech special package with Sigma 50mm lens too. Don’t miss this great chance.

~ by tedishikawa on February 3, 2015.

Leave a comment