Moon & Sun

Hong Kong’s Savio Fong sent me the beautiful partial lunar eclipse picture.

2014-04-26 Partial Lunar Eclipse60ED F4.1 + EOS5T , taken from his robotic observatory in Tibet at 4300m altitude, and remote controlled from Hong Kong 4am this morning.

Following is high resolution broadband solar image.

IDL TIFF file89ED + IDAS UHB-D52 82mm + Televue Powermate 2.5x + Imaging Source camera, taken by Naoki Nakanishi

I think this is one of best broadband solar image I’ve ever seen. IDAS’s filter quality should be a part of quality image factors too. Very nice! I will try myself too.

He also sent us H-alpha and broadband images. This is very interesting comparison too.

IDL TIFF fileCoronado 60 + 77ED + DMK camera

IDL TIFF fileIDAS UHB-D52 82mm + 89ED + DMK camera

~ by tedishikawa on April 26, 2013.

Leave a comment