Animation of Partial Phase & Another User’s pictures

Now I had the time to look into my Panasonic camera used in 08/21 and attempted to make the partial eclipse movie.


It was guided by Hinode Solar Guider. Fortunately the sun was not moved much during the partial phases as I thought. This video wasn’t used for centering the sun by software either.

0831c

 

BORG 71FL + Panasonic GX-8

0831b

I planed to create the time-lapse movie including the totality. But most critical moment was missing and only recorded into my brain. That will be next time. I’m sure someone else will make it. Jim? I’m looking forward to that.

Following was the link to Odd Hoydalsvik.

0831a

He is a traveler from the overseas. So he prepared very light and compact setup with BORG 60ED and Olympus OM-D. Very nice image!!, thanks for sharing,  Odd.

 

 

~ by tedishikawa on August 31, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
