SS-one Real-time Dark Subtraction & M16 by BORG 107FL

One of key features for SS-one ZWO image capture is the real-time dark and flat processing while taking light frames. I activated it first time. It’s so cool and convenient. See my result. Very clean image. Since each image was saved after automatically applying the dark, it allows me to directly go to Photoshop to create time-lapse movie. It makes processing quite easy.

Following is a screenshot of dark/flat activation.

072617a

This is really nice feature. I love this function.

I tried to shoot M16 and its surrounded area with BORG 107FL. I’m not sure this is a proper finish. But more nebulosity than I expected.

2

BORG 107FL F6 (w/7108) + Cooled Canon 6D + IDAS LPS-V4-52

These were 20 x 5 minutes. I should have taken more frames.

This non-cropped image shows how well 7108 (1.08x field flattner) flattens the image field entire full frame sensor. So we don’t have to hesitate to set the targets the edge of image field. This gives us more composing options. It’s fun.

~ by tedishikawa on July 26, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
