BORG 107FL 1.4x Teleconverter Package

I was too busy these days to write up my blog.

Now BORG 7215 (1.4x teleconverter) is available and we start shipping 107FL 1.4x teleconverter special package.

063017b

One customer who selected this package asked me to re-configure for his FTF-M57 without drawtube. So I tried to figure it out. Here is the system which allows to reach the focus at infinity. I wanted to share with others here. Someone might be interested too. Looks much simpler finish. I was using a helical focuser since I don’t have FTF-M57 at this moment.

063017cThese configurations are currently longest focal length(=840mm) among BORG family. BTW, a camera is an old Pentax film camera. It’s convenient since it easily enables me for the infinity test without powering on.

BORG teleconverters are well known as the anti-ghost design. Take great total eclipse shots in August.

 

~ by tedishikawa on June 30, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
