BORG 90FL & 107FL

The weather looks good this weekend. So I start checking my gear I plan to use since I didn’t go to the club observing site for a while. These are two I plan to use.

0428bThis is one of my most favorite setups. Total weight of OTA and cameras was 3.2kg. No problem for the mount to handle this at all. This is the one – 360mm/F4 with Sony camera. I can hear the mount says it’s too easy. So an another is 107FL.

0428aIt was 7kg. Camera is heavy too. I don’t think I want to actually use like that. But I was just curious how PM-1 handles this kind of system. Still very steady – Takahashi-proprietary super solid-made. I thought this was too much before loading. But I don’t feel so now. It seems to be still realistic combination.

One of Hutech-modified camera owners – Bryan Morrison sent his beautiful milky way shot.

20160801-lakegranbyrv copy2

Canon 60D Astro Modified by Hutech

ISO: 2500

Exposure: 60 seconds

Tokina 11 – 16 mm f/2.8 @ f/2.8

Polarie Star Tracker

Processed with Adobe Lightroom and Photoshop

Enjoy with a camera, Bryan. Thanks for sharing.

~ by tedishikawa on April 28, 2017.

2 Responses to “BORG 90FL & 107FL”

  1. I have a question about the ZWO ASI120 mounted on the 90FL. Are you using the ASI 120 and a lens as a Finder scope? If so, what lens are you using on the ASI camera? Thanks in advance Mathew. >

    • Hi Mathew,

      Thanks for your comment. It’s a guider with ASI174MM and 75mm c-mount lens.
      I’m sure it can be used as a finder too though.

      Ted

Leave a Reply

 
