My 5V Operation Project & Dealer in Taiwan

As mentioned several times here, a factory-aligned Takahashi polar scope is very accurate. Yes, I’m still sure. But I didn’t see graphically how PM-1 was. I saw EM-200 though. So I tested last night. SS-one AG Element was very handy for that too.

It’s a bit to hard to see from this picture. Green one indicates DEC. This was exactly what I expected from my previous image result. DEC drifting is minimal. I believe EM-200’s polar scope must be further more accurate. And all of Tak polar scopes are completely shielded and protected by a body. This is very important to maintain the factory-set precise level as portable mount since it is more often carried and transported. Actually this mount itself was shipped and back several times already while being roughly handled during that. But fortunately still good looking. I feel the polar scope itself is several hundreds dollar value at my satisfactory viewpoint.  I think I can use 400mm focal length without DEC correction. It depends on the exposure time though since I’m the long-exposure lover. Anyway, that was good to know.

BTW, both mount and Autoguider were operated at 5V from compact USB battery pack.

1028c This is a autoguiding-capable (originally not) controller for Takahashi PM-1 and PM-SP, and allows to get 5V power (originally 6V)

The rest I have to consider is the power for an imaging camera. So I just clicked a following a step-up voltage converter at Amazon. Looks very nice.

0422cI expect I can set a right voltage for CANON and SONY DC coupler I have from 5V.  My 5V battery pack has 3 USB outputs. But I’m not sure one battery can handle 3 of items at same time. I have to test and see. Probably it might not. Tak mount must be very low consumption though. Anyway unless a camera is not cooled, this 5V system should be most comfortable setup for myself. I’m getting older and older, and I’m always concerned about my back condition. So I’m trying all are getting more compact and lighter these days to continuously maintain my energy toward astronomy. Since I switched the mounting interface to all Arca Swiss interfaces, that is one help too.

And finally believe or not, we didn’t have a dealer in Taiwan. But I had very good opportunity to meet people from Taiwan at NEAF and concluded the discussion to startup the business. I’m very glad at this movement. All of staff I met are all young. So I felt their bright future.

0422d

I understand every astronomer in Taiwan must know the company – Nick Enterprise. Several BORG systems and accessories will be displayed sometime soon. So to Taiwanese customers, please contact and visit them to touch and see BORG telescopes and Hutech products.

 

~ by tedishikawa on April 22, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
