My Gear for Solar Eclipse

I believe a lot of people start preparing for equipment for this year’s eclipse. I got another pair of magnet adapters for 82mm filters with BORG 90FL binoscope.

I did some practicing how quickly I can remove two filters. Feel like a couple of seconds. It should be short enough. Magnet is secure and quick enough. Looks good balance to me.

And Canon image-stabilizer binocular with 52mm filter. This is an another must-item for me. See my previous post.

0124c

These two are my main gear for visual observing. At least I’m ready to go anytime. Only I need more is the clear sky!! I don’t decide what imaging system I take. But it’s not top priority myself. For me, live viewing during the totality is 1000 more value.

One of common questions on Hinode solar guider is how it tracks the sun during the eclipse. There are some write-up and video at Hinode page. See at

0124d

 

 

~ by tedishikawa on January 24, 2017.

Leave a Reply

 
