Astro Image by BORG 55FL F3.6 and SIGMA 50mm

My partner in UK – James Mackey uploaded his latest image to Facebook. Beautiful film-like finish. I like that very much. He says, he set HEUIBII filter at the rear of the reducer. Perfect field of view in Auriga popular region for BORG 55FL F3.6 and APS-C camera.

1109b

Following is an another shot by SIGMA 50mm and A7H.

auriga.jpgI found out the unexpected the open cluster was captured lower side. This is one of fun for wide-field imaging. NGC1746. According to Wikipedia, strictly speaking this is “asterism”, an English term I learned first time today. If I oriented a camera clockwise more, I might have been able to include NGC1647 in a frame as well. I will try that next. 1109c

I’m an old school person and still using various paper-based maps. Actually still comfortable and enjoyable to me by this kind of old-fashion way.

BTW, I like this S&T’s Pocket Sky Atlas very much. Compact, but still sufficient data at least to me and the coated paper is no problem under the dew.

 

~ by tedishikawa on November 9, 2016.

2 Responses to “Astro Image by BORG 55FL F3.6 and SIGMA 50mm”

  1. Beautiful

  2. Great in all aspects!!

Leave a Reply

 
