Simeis 147 by BORG 55FL F3.6 & Narroband Imaging

I was curious how I could capture Simeis 147 with BORG 55FL F3.6 and a cooled 6D. The target was still a bit too low angle last weekend. Anyway, this was a shot as trial. I will take more number of frames with longer exposure next time. Probably I will shoot by 10′ at ISO800. Probably LPS-V4 will allow for that.

s147BORG 55FL F3.6 + cooled 6D @ -8 Celsius + IDAS LPS-V4-52, 12 x 5′ @ ISO1600, no dark and flat applied.

Unfortunately, the flat didn’t work. So this image was simply created by the stacked 12 frames. I think it might be first time to shoot this target with 200 mm focal length. It was lucky to accidentally capture M37(probably) within a frame. I didn’t pay attention for that at all.

tau

Also I noticed there is the faint nebulosity area at left side. This was something new I didn’t know either. 200mm with full frame sensor always makes me fresh. It’s a fun scope.

Following is the recent image taken by Barry Schellenberg.

bs

(click for details)

~ by tedishikawa on September 5, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
