Prominence Taken By Panasonic GX-8

This was my 1st time-lapse movie trial with Panasonic GX-8. The battery has run out the middle of session. So this was only 52-frames movie in 5-minute interval. GX-8’s sleep mode didn’t look letting wake-up from a remote controller.  So I set sleep mode off. That was painful or I might not know all about the camera menu yet. Anyway, DC coupler is on the way. So it should be problem next.

As initial feeling, I might have more-pixel advantage as expected. Unfortunately today’s prominence didn’t show up actively much though.

0125Solarscope SF50 + BORG 89ED + Panasonic GX-8 + Hinode SG

Since the sensor is still large enough for longer focal length, I will try with 1.4x teleconverter next time. I’m afraid the slower shutter speed though. Eventually I might have to modify the camera for faster shutter speed.

Anyway I feel good with GX-8 so far. At least I don’t have to take out a notebook and an AC cable. That’s at least comfortable for me.

 

~ by tedishikawa on January 26, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
