Sh2-240 & Wide-feild

It was still challenging target…… Continue to be very hard for me to capture the faint Ha and to make the image processing. (It didn’t show up in original RAW image…..) I understand my finish is improperly over processed and not as good as any other experts’ at all, especially taken by the monochrome cameras. Although this is not beautiful, I think this was the best I can do in my current skill. I might have to take the better flat though.

9aBORG 71FL F4 + cooled 6D (- 6.2 Celsius) + IDAS LPS-V4-52, 24 x 10 minutes at ISO1000, dither-guided by Lacerta controller

At least I’m glad to know 280mm is the perfect focal length for this target in full frame sensor. I will re-try to add a deep-red filter only for R channel boost (I hope…….) next time. Further challenge continues.

Following was the quite easy instead. This was no crop image as well. Fortunately it covered until Ced 214 I didn’t expect.

5

Sigma 50mm F1.4 Art at F2.8 + SONY A7H + LPS-V4-52, 20 x 2 minutes

Sigma’s new lens allows to fully use the entire A7H sensor for capturing various targets the edge to the edge. That’s really fun for composing.

~ by tedishikawa on October 12, 2015.

2 Responses to “Sh2-240 & Wide-feild”

  1. Two excellent captures Ted, congratulations. The 71mm image has a bit of gradient which can easily be removed with Gradient Xterminator, but other than that it’s very nice.

    The 50mm image is beautiful, don’t change a thing.

    Paul

Leave a Reply

 
