Solar Movie

I resumed solar imaging since it is getting a little cool down these days. I tried some new image processing technique Jim taught me. (Thank you! Jim) Now my image turns color and somehow shows both chromosphere and prominence in a single shot. I like this technique very much since I’m sure I will never spend the time and efforts to stack multiple shots to create each one video frame. Although the image is not as good as Jim’s at all, I could somehow make it. It’s good enough for my standard anyway.

solarsetup3SF-50 + BORG 77EDII (510mm ) + ZWO 120MM + Hinode SG

Single shot in 5 minutes interval during 6 hours session

~ by tedishikawa on September 4, 2015.

2 Responses to “Solar Movie”

  1. Hi Ted,

    Very nice. You have really good sequences of the prominence returning to the surface. I think it should be possible to enhance the contrast on the surface somehow?

    Fred

    • Fred,

      I will try. I didn’t apply Curves. So I hope that might be helpful. Thanks for your suggestion.

      Ted

Leave a Reply

 
