Pre-modified SONY Cameras

After exchanging several paperwork with SONY, Hutech has been officially approved by SONY as one of their authorized dealers in US. As Japanese, I’m proud of carrying their brand. Although they might be trying to re-establish the new SONY, I’m expecting their developing and manufacturing power very much as the world largest imaging sensor supplier. I was told several new type of sensors they are currently developing. So I believe their future in imaging market should be very bright. Smartphone? I hope they will hang on. I’m a SONY Experia user. But no one around me owns it……. It’s well popular in Japan though.

Anyway, now we are scheduling to start shipping the full spectrum Alpha E-mount cameras sometime next month. As always, I will use all of cameras to see myself how they will perform in each different application. My basic business policy is I don’t handle what I don’t know and I don’t accept in quality. So please keep your eye open here. I’m sure these are promising as already shown around the net.

pSNYNA-ILCE7S~B_main_v500

1) Like Canon, pre-modified brand-new camera comes with Hutech one year warranty. Conditions are exactly same as SONY original.

2) The modification option is “no filter” only. AF is still fully functional because of contrast AF. But E-mount lens don’t reach the focus at the infinity. You can select following options.

sony

IDAS is preparing for the unique adapter to E-mount camera and filter.

3) We plan to carry following 3 models at this moment.

– Alpha 7S (full frame)

– Alpha 7 (full frame)

– Alpha 6000 (APS-C)

No plan for A-mount camera at this moment.

4) One of big advantage over DSLR is the short flange back, which gives us an extra room between the sensor and Canon or Nikon lenses. This is the valuable space to set and enjoy IDAS filters. IDAS plans quite new type of filter system next year.

Finally see IDAS test video. Keep in mind, these are not the still image. 1/4″ shutter speed real time video.

It is obvious 7S be a monster camera for videography in low-light condition. But I’m curious how 7 is close to 7S in the still imaging at bulb’s long exposure. We will see.

~ by tedishikawa on November 13, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
