Fujifilm X-T1

Fujifilm has just announced a new camera – X-T1. I was told it would be available in US this March. Personally I like this body design very much. This reminds me of FUJICA film camera. I don’t think I can stand getting the one myself. X-E2 is still the best camera I’ve ever owned. Great image quality and fun to use in fully manual mode. X-E2 is still my most favorite one I will keep using long time.  But X-T1 looks being more brushed up.

XT1_Front_WhiteBKs EVF’s dual mode must be very useful for manual focusing.  In-camera time lapse shooting function should be convenient too.  Fujinon, as professional and broadcasting optical producer,  is showing us their excellent engineering works. There is no reason to hesitate.  I’m just curious of the magnification number. I’m feeling X-E2’s magnification is a bit too low for astro use. I wish X-T1 will have more.

I’m sure Fuji sensor has good potential for deepsky astro objects too. But I don’t want to lose such excellent color reproduction capability after modified. When one of X-series cameras I owns will be getting obsolete, it might be time to convert it into astro camera.

~ by tedishikawa on January 28, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
