Solar Flare

This is my 1st solar time lapse movie.  25 minutes sequence in 5-minute interval.

Filter : 50mm Solarscope Ltd.

Scope : BORG 89ED

Camera : Olympus modified E-M5H

Autoguider : Hutech Hinode SG

Surprisingly this flare happened just in 25 minutes. I didn’t know such fast. So I should set the shorter interval time next. I took them in JPEG format this time. So I should set RAW also. I expect to have a bit wider dynamic range. In any cases, observing solar activity must so joyful and fresh to me.  Generally most of astronomical objects are not proper targets for motion pictures. I will learn more and improve the imaging technique for better image.

And yes, Hutech Hinode SG continued to guide the sun.

~ by tedishikawa on November 11, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
