Olympus E-P5

Olympus E-P5 is now available in Japan. Mr.BORG – Noboru Nakagawa have  already taken a lot of pictures with his BORGs. Looks like color tone got favorably less vivid than E-M5 I have. Seems to me the color tone got more natural or similar to Fuji tuning. This is my initial impression as good feeling. I wonder when I can receive my E-P5 in US…….

ep5aep5c71FL + E-P5

ep5b50FL + 7215(1.4x teleconverter DX) + M57 iris + E-P5

ep5dI like the classic body finish. Very good looking.

I’m also curious how focus peaking and internal time lapse function work.  That’s what I want to test. I played around E-P5 at Olympus showroom at Tokyo when I was in Japan. It was very  solid and actually heavier than I thought. Very nice finish. Dear Olympus, please bring back your production to Japan.

~ by tedishikawa on July 3, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
