Sigma 35mm/F1.4

This is one of latest Sigma lenses and should be ranked at the top within Sigma product range. Its MTF chart shows the better performance than 50mm. So I’m expecting it works well for astrophotography. Followings are some of Sigma lenses I own. All I have are the fixed focal length. I’m Sigma fan because of aggressive specs and good cost performer. I like their challenging style.

135mm at left, 50mm at right and 150mm behind

Interestingly 35mm lens is physically longer than 50mm.

2Also Sigma is one of very rare manufacturers who are fully producing lenses in Japan. This is another reason why I like them. Mostly out of Japan, some are producing each lens element in Japan and assembling in China or somewhere……

3As usual, I set LPS filter at rear of 35mm lens. So it’s now ready to go!!

~ by tedishikawa on April 3, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
