My Visual Setup

Finally I could find out the way to go. My goal was

1) No counterweight

2)Easy to carry and quick to setup

3)Portable, but rigid/stable enough for high-power viewing

4)Erect image (no mirrored image)

This setup have let me achieve my goal. Here is Ted Special.

ted327BORG fork mount’s slow-motion controls allow for rough polar-alignment. Original StarLapse kit didn’t have the ability for slow-motion adjustment. No problem to point to the zenith. 2″ standard diagonal with MDE(Matsumoto Diagonal Erector) shows me the completely erect image without prism. That’s nice to see the true surface of the planets and the moon with high power.

~ by tedishikawa on March 27, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
