Astro Photo

Following is the message from BORG active player – Barry Schellenberg.

 

 

I broke down a couple of weeks ago and bought a “new” Camera. I bought a dedicated Astro CCD camera, replacing my tried and true Canon 50D. The new camera seems to work well with my Borg 101ED f/4.1, providing an imaging scale of 2.69 arcsec/pix.
I was able to use it for the first time this weekend, and even with the near full moon, I have to say WOW! Why didn’t I do this sooner?
Here is my “first light” of NGC 7000 & IC 1396.

It took me a while to get the focus routine down. I think I’m going to miss LiveView from my Canon camera.
NGC 7000:  http://AstroMarina.zenfolio.com/p264248004/eda3132a
IC 1396: http://astromarina.zenfolio.com/p264248004/h1396f523#h1396f523

 

Following was taken by Masanori Kirimura.

71FL +0.7x Super reducer + FLI ML8300

I realize 280mm focal length (71FL + 0.7x reducer) fully covers Veil Nebula with KAF8300 chip. If someone has similar system,  I think it should be fun to try shooting.

~ by tedishikawa on July 9, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
