Today’s Sun

Since I had no terrestrial target today, I thought I tried to shoot the Sun. Unfortunately, it’s very plain surface. No sunspots today!! Nothing excited. But good thing I noticed is E-M5 allows me to shoot without tripod and mount. This was taken while hand-holding the scope. So now we don’t need the mount and tripod for the sun and the moon any more.

IDAS UHBD52 82mm solar filter + BORG 71FL +E-M5, 1/4000″ at ISO200

The moon should be much easier to shoot. I will try this weekend. Again, IDAS filter creates natural color balance and sharpness.

~ by tedishikawa on June 22, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
