Simeis 147

This target was in my wish list long time.  Fortunately, 71FL F3.9 allows me to decide to try in speed and focal length.  Basically this is the target for cooled monochrome cameras. But I wanted to try with DSLR. Here is my initial result.

71FL F3.9 + Canon 5D Mark II + LPS-V4, 16 x 10 minutes at ISO1600

It’s very noisy since almost fully stretched. Also looks like registration was not done correctly. I will keep working for better image processing. As anticipated,  it’s tough for DSLR cameras. Anyway, I’m satisfied to at least capture some details.

~ by tedishikawa on December 30, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
