Calgary Wild Animals

Here is the message from Barry and his latest pictures.

 

Folks, Here are some of the latest birding photos taken this morning at the Calgary bird sanctuary. I figure I might as well get some use out of my telescope during the day time given all of our clouds at night. (clouds seem to get in the way of Astrophotography)

Bohemian Waxwing:
Common Merganser
Eastern Kingbird at play with a Northern Roughwinged Swallow
Eastern Kingbird in flight
Yellow Shafted Northern Flicker
New Blackbear photo (taken near Revelstoke BC)

Enjoy, Barry & Marina

Barry, you have very good imaging technique. Flying birds are still beyond my capability.  You are excellent!! Calgary looks the treasury of wild animals.  I envy you.

~ by tedishikawa on June 20, 2011.

One Response to “Calgary Wild Animals”

  1. Thank you for your comments Ted. I can tell you my technique is just simple patience. It takes a lot of time to observe the bird landing and then wait again for flight.

    Sunlight brings out the natural colors and vibrancy which seem to bring a photo to life. It all comes down to timing and patience.

    Again – I appreciate your comments. I hope to get some astro images again soon.

    All the best,
    Barry

Leave a Reply

 
