Black Bear

Barry Schellenberg e-mailed me following interesting message.  No cropped image? Yes, I can easily imagine how close it was. It’s very scary.

 

This is not a cropped image. It is a very close image of a Black Bear I came across on the HWY back to Calgary this weekend. See my explanation below the photo.
Here’s another one prior to him walking up to me.
Here is a photo of a very large Blue Heron that Marina and I saw at the lake in Sicamous this weekend.
Hope you find them interesting.
Barry

 

—-

Thanks for your post, Barry. It was very exciting story. BTW, Canon focus indicator adapter makes focusing quite easy and quick. I believe it is worth considering that way for wild animal photography.

 

~ by tedishikawa on June 13, 2011.

3 Responses to “Black Bear”

  1. The bear has nice brown eyes!

    Perry

  2. Ted,

    In your response you speak about a Canon focus indicator adapter. I don’t see these on your web site. Can you indicate where I might be able to purchase one?

    Thanks in advance,
    Barry

Leave a Reply

 
