HD Video

It was 1st day to try to shoot video. This is my gear.  Fortunately, I didn’t have to preset anything. But after shooting, I found out I needed more optical length since I can’t crop the image. So next time I will try with 1.4x teleconverter or 77EDII with 1.4x. An extra benefit is to widen the focus depth. I don’t think I need such a fast speed(400mm F5.6) in this environment. Although E-PL1 doesn’t have full HD, I think it’s good enough as long as we play around online.  Only issue for me is my poor DSL contract doesn’t have fast enough uplink for video files. Enjoy some of images.

~ by tedishikawa on March 1, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
